the glass bell, radio

Radio Version First Broadcast : The Listening Room : ABC CLassic FM : Dec 14 1998, created in the same year during a residency with The Listening Room, awarded by the New Media Fund of the Australia Council for the Arts.

Music and words written by Sophea Lerner.
Based on stories of Annikki Harris.
Translation by Kaarina Rauramo.
Cello & improvisation Ion Pearce
Viola & violin Natasha Rumiz
Percussion & improvisation Tony Lewis
Voices Annikki Harris, Virginia Baxter,
Eila Himmelreich, Sophea Lerner and Zoe Smith
Digital editing and arrangement Sophea Lerner
Sound engineer John Jacobs
Producer Sophea Lerner